Watch this subspace

My friend Disheveled Domina  has a project she’s working on. She is at odds with the current paradigm that (what people commonly call) submissive men are devalued within the BDSM world. She happens to like men who identify as submissive, and wants to explore, and perhaps change the perceptions and attitudes. Mad propz to you, Dish.

She’s a new blogger, so go and show her some love.

Personally, I sort-of agree with her premise. I say “sort of” because I’m so disgusted with the paradigm that I refuse to even use the language anymore because it makes so little sense. In my opinion, it’s all based on a mixture of the 1960s “old guard” gay leather community, the anally-retentive Gorean crowd, and with a little bit of D&D thrown in; it’s no wonder the public scene spaces are filled with people who are more appearance-sensitive than reality TV stars.

I’m not going to steal her thunder by writing anymore on this just yet. She’s bright, educated, and manages to think before she writes.  Put her on your blogroll or your regular reading list.


It’s been a long week. I’m hot, tired, and it’s still a few hours before I can leave. And then I have to mow the lawn, cook dinner, and do other household things before I’ll be able to relax for a while. I need something to help keep my interest level up.

I know!  Here’s a picture of fetish hottie London Andrews.

 

 

Sorry, but she’s so damn hot… Rawr!

7 thoughts on “Watch this subspace

  1. OMG, I’ve been pimped by Tom Allen!
    Now if you’d just write me a limmerick I would feel as if I’ve truly arrived.

    • Yeah you have arrived in the Blogosphere, where all is cozy and feelgood. This warm embrace is a kiss of death! I know that you people are just happy kinksters, and not into femdom, but a male mentor for a domina!?! Tom, for heaven’s sake! Rebel against yourself a little, not just against your old pals who have already given up life — they are no match.

    • Chances are it’s not just today, if that’s any consolation! I’m known for being a little unclear, and they say it takes a truly sharp mind to misunderstand me correctly, he-he!

    • Clarifying my comment would be a breach of trust! A betrayal of the faith I have in you! When we are awake on the edge, we can sometimes see things that are hidden to others. But we have to be ON the edge, not comfortably close to it.

      I don’t want to drag or push you. Come, let me show you. Take my hand, walk with me. I wouldn’t put your life in danger, you know. Here’s your garden fence, and on the other side is the neighbour’s garden, identical to yours. And so on, and on, and on. Some are kinky and some are conventional, but they are all the same.

      What’s the point in hurrying to absorb a new blogger into that?

Talk to me!

