The Sun is there

Sorry, but I just have to post this entire article:


Dominatrix raises cash for sick pal – with bondage sessions

January Seraph

Kinky … January Seraph

Splash

By STAFF REPORTER
Last Updated: 30th March 2012

A DOMINATRIX is raising money for a cancer-stricken pal — by taking donations for bondage sessions.

January Seraph is offering to spend an extra half an hour with anyone who gives £30 to a fund set up to help sick Hollie Stevens.

Hollie, an adult movie actress, is fighting an aggressive form of breast cancer.

And loyal January, who works in Los Angeles, San Francisco and New York, said: “Cancer is something we all know someone fighting. This is important to me, to help someone in need.

“Hollie is a friend who I care deeply about, and I’m trying to show that actions do speak louder than words.”

She added: “Hollie is too proud to ask for help herself, so myself and her other great friends are being pushy and helping her out whether she likes it or not.

“Show Hollie that she’s loved and appreciated in her time of need. Because no one should feel alone when they are ill.”

So far more than £8,800 have been raised towards the total target of £9,500.


Bonus: The article comments aren’t totally stupid or ignorant, either.

I’m sure that we’re going to find out that this was all a hoax, but it did make me think about how much money could potentially be raised for worthy causes.

Readers are encouraged to submit some program titles. Here’s mine:
“Take a Beating for Cancer.”

Anyone else?

~ by Tom Allen on March 30, 2012.

5 Responses to “The Sun is there”

  1. I hope it isn’t a hoax.

  2. Well then,
    isn’t that heartwarming?

  3. January is fairly well known. She’s featured in posts on my blog several times in the past (for example here http://www.femdom-resource.com/2012/01/20/kink-sex-and-money/ )

    It’s not hard to find her blog and earlier references to her friend Hollie. For example, this post from last year – http://www.januaryseraph.com/blog/2011/08/hollie-stevens/
    She’s also done other things in the past – http://www.mistressjanuary.com/blog/2011/07/lingerie-roller-skating-a-breast-cancer-benefit-for-hollie-stevens/

    I like your blog a lot Tom, but that “I’m sure that we’re going to find out that this was all a hoax” does bug me a little. I realize the Sun isn’t exactly a trustworthy news source (understatement), but a few minutes searching produces some fairly solid corroborating evidence. It seems that she’s doing a good thing for a friend.

    • Paltego, thanks for posting those links. To be fair, I guess I could have taken a few minutes to search on her name, but frankly, The Sun is one of those papers like the National Enquirer in the US: it’s good for a laugh, but it’s not one that you’d trust for credibility.

      I took a few minutes to look over her blog, and I found her to be intelligent, and well-spoken. Or well-written, if you prefer. That, and she’s rather fetching, if you like that sort of thing. :coff coff:

  4. I actually tried to set up some session time with her last time I was down in LA, but our schedules didn’t overlap. I’m hoping I’ll have better luck in future. Obviously her looks played no part in my decision. It was entirely her well written blog that drove me in her direction *coff* *coff*

    When it comes to cross Atlantic paper comparisons I’d say:
    National Equirer = Sunday Sport
    Sun = NY post.
    The Sun may be a bit of a joke, but it is a real newspaper (just). In fact it’s consistently the best selling UK paper by some margin. Just for comparison purposes…
    Best selling US daily newspaper is WSJ at 2.1M
    Best selling UK daily newspaper is Sun at 2.5M.
    This is in a country with 1/5th the population of the US.

    As an Englishman I don’t take any pride in this data at all. Personally I always read the Guardian. But it does mean their stories are a little more fact based than something like the Enquirier. Indeed they’re sometimes so fact based, that they hired a bunch of private investigators to hack peoples mobile phones….

Talk to me!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,027 other followers

