3.14159 26535 89793 Day

The cool thing about the internet is that it allows people to take pretty much any old amusement and turn it into a thing.

For those readers in the US, today is 3-14, or Pi Day. I’m waiting for the celebrations in 3 years when the calendar tells us it’s 3-14-15. That would be a super pi day, I guess.

Anyhow, in honor of Pi Day let’s take a few minutes to remember what’s important about pi. And for those of you who don’t math good, here are a few more reasons to like pi day.

Yes, it’s London Andrews and come cherry pie.

 

~ by Tom Allen on March 14, 2013.

6 Responses to “3.14159 26535 89793 Day”

  1. “And for those of you who don’t math good,”
    According to my calendar 3.14 15 is in two years not three.

  2. And a very happy Pi day to you and all your readers, Tom. I love Pi… and Pie… And especially Cherry Pie when it’s offered by London!

  3. Just to split hairs it will be three years because, properly mathmatically rounded to five digits pi is 3.14.16

  4. Well what about?

    March 14, 2015 – 9:26:54

    3.141592654

    Anyhow, I find the curvy brunette far more interesting.
    .

  5. I LOVE the photo, but I don’t see any cherries in the pie. As a baker (and not a mathematician obviously) I think the red pie is pretty in London Andrew’s hand, but where are the cherries? Yes, I may be frickticulous.

Talk to me!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,009 other followers

