Toy Shopping in Oz?

My new friend Kimba, now having gotten over her embarrassment at being linked to a “fetish” site, has decided to do some shopping for adult toys. As she put it:

Since visiting here Tom I am now looking to buy my first vibrator.. but SHIT.. I can’t even buy condoms.. I seriously can’t.. don’t suppose you can do some personal shopping for me?

If this were the US, I could point her toward some of my favorite online shops. Unfortunately, I don’t know what’s available in the land down under. I know that I have some Australian readers, perhaps some of you can leave notes or links about your favorite shops – either online or brick & mortar – in the Comments section for Kimba?

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Fetish, Shopping, Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Toy Shopping in Oz?

  1. USELESS MAN says:

    I don’t care who links us. We’ll take it. Even if it IS to the Dilbert blog. Really..

    And regarding the land down under, I’m also clueless. Unless you mean Australia. Then I have watched The Wiggles, and I think I get it.

  2. Tom Allen says:

    Traveling in a fried-out combie
    On a hippie trail, head full of zombie
    I met a strange lady, she made me nervous
    She took me in and gave me breakfast
    And she said,

    Do you come from a land down under?
    Where women glow and men plunder?
    Cant you hear, cant you hear the thunder?
    You better run, you better take cover.

    Buying bread from a man in brussels
    He was six foot four and full of muscles
    I said, do you speak-a my language?
    He just smiled and gave me a vegemite sandwich
    And he said,

    I come from a land down under
    Where beer does flow and men chunder
    Cant you hear, cant you hear the thunder?
    You better run, you better take cover.

    Lying in a den in bombay
    With a slack jaw, and not much to say
    I said to the man, are you trying to tempt me
    Because I come from the land of plenty?
    And he said,

    Oh! do you come from a land down under? (oh yeah yeah)
    Where women glow and men plunder?
    Cant you hear, cant you hear the thunder?
    You better run, you better take cover.

    Men at Work, “Land Down Under” 1983.

  3. kimba says:

    Tom – I knew you were the right man to link me up with someone.. one of your readers has sent me the solution via a brown paper bag in my email inbox.. very discreet..

    thankyou..

    I’ll let you know how I go.. maybe start up my own fetish site.. ‘thevibratingkimba.blogspot.com’

  4. Crash says:

    Kimba – I’m sure that blog would generate a lot of buzz …

  5. Tom Allen says:

    I hear a lot of groaning over that one, Crash.

  6. Crash says:

    I’m here all week. Two shows Sunday.

    Tip your servers. Try the veal.

    😉

  7. Tom Allen says:

    Crash, did you see that your blog and mine were featured as sex story blogs last week? I just discovered this.

  8. Tom Allen says:

    Kimba, nothing is too good for my friends… especially when somebody else is paying.

    Actually, I did google up a few toy shop links, but I was hoping to get a few personal reccomendations.

  9. Crash says:

    Well, now. I checked my hits over the weekend and they’d gone crazy. That explains why.

  10. Bonnie says:

    hey Oz is big depends on where LOL
    but heres some of my home town links
    Eagle Leather
    is one of the best known leather shops in Melbourne. Their range of products and services is vast: large range of leather and latex clothing–both Australian and imported–mainly for men; BDSM toys and equipment including restraints, cuffs, corsets, whips and paddles, butt & vaginal and nipple toys, cages and metal gear; BDSM books, videos and magazines (Skin Two, Marquis, etc.); free bi-monthly newsletter (on-line or hard-copy posted); catalogue and mail-order. They also conduct seminars and workshops on BDSM topics from beginner to advanced (such as Electric Sex, Bondage, First Aid, Mastery, …). Eagle Leather also sponsor and support many BDSM groups and events around Australia such as http://www.eagleleather.com.au/index.html
    58 Hoddle Street
    Abbotsford
    Telephone: 9417-2100 (AH 9419-4509
    Lucrezia & De Sade
    specialize in B&D, S&M and fetish gear, including leather, PVC and rubber, harnesses, whips, clamps, masks, collars, etc. They also make to order.
    http://www.lucreziadesade.com.au/
    441 Brunswick Street
    Fitzroy
    Telephone: 9416-3826

    Phantazeum stock corsets both made in-store as well as imported, plus lots of gothic wear and PVC.17-
    19 Elizabeth St Melbourne VIC 3000
    Phantazeum
    137 Chapel Street
    Windsor
    Tel: 9521-2181
    t: (03) 95212181

    have fun LOL want more just ask *winks*

  11. Bonnie says:

    Kimba just read your blog and realised your Melbourne too.:D

    online: new its called sexybay..like ebay but adult
    http://auction.sexybay.com.au/ might save on embarrassment.

    Also if your anywhere near Lillydale try erotic nights on the main street. It’s staffed by women, friendly and they put up with dumb questions so they can cope with anybody LOL

  12. kimba says:

    ooohhh Bonnie.. someone must have told you I am a fetishist?! Nowhere near kinky yet – my first vibrator at 36 – how adventurous am I?

    Thanks – know Lucrezia and DeSade.. pass there every day on the way home from work.

    Will try sexybay – and another of Tom’s readers has given me the name of a place on Lonsdale Street.. thanks for your advice.. now I just got to do it!

    *blush*

  13. Tom Allen says:

    Bonnie! I was hoping that you’d make a suggestion or two. Gosh, you and Kimba are practically neighbors. You might have to meet her for a shopping date if she can’t work up enough nerve to do it alone.

    Kimba, just for some perspective, we do not have very many toys at the Edge household, and most of them have been purchased online. However, Mrs. Edge wants to go visit one of the local fetish emporiums in the near future. She’s mentioned it more than twice, so I know it’s not a passing fancy.

  14. USELESS MAN says:

    Great, now I can’t get THAT song out of my head.

    Like “Toot, toot, chugga, chugga, Big Red Car” wasn’t bad enough…

  15. Tom Allen says:

    Oh, c’mon! “Land Down Under” is a much better tune to have stuck in your head than The Wiggles stuff!

  16. Tom Allen says:

    Here’s an update:
    Mistress 160 is a new link on my sidebar, and she has just posted several links for BDSM and adult toys on her own blog. Not just for Oz, so toy shoppers might want to check it out.

Talk to me!

