80s 4-ever!!!

I guess I can stop feeling guilty about my enjoyment of 80s music. Not only have 80s fans come out of the closet, they’re having a barbecue over at Joe Flirt’s place.

Just to get into the headspace, I’ve spent the last 2 days with my Yahoo radio channel on the ’80s Alternative’ station. Talking Heads, REM, Flock of Seagulls, Thompson Twins, Ramones, Fine Young Cannibals, Adam Ant, Bronski Beat, Eurythmiucs, Men at Work, Men Without Hats, Midnight Oil, Wang Chung, Tears for Fears, Pet Shop Boys, Wall of Voodoo, Violent Femmes …

I’m getting my Fixx in now, before I Clash with them and they try to give me The Cure for my Obsession.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogthing, Humor, meme. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 80s 4-ever!!!

  1. Mr & Mrs M-D says:

    Nothing wrong with some fine 80’s music. Personally, I tend to prefer 80’s hair metal bands like Poison, Motley Crue, Loverboy, etc. I don’t care what they say, it was real music!

  2. Tom Allen says:

    I tend to listen to the alternative and some of the punk and New Wave bands. But I still enjoy Pat Benetar, Judas Priest, and a few other of the hair and glitter persuasion.

  3. Cat says:

    Ahh a man after my own heart. The eurythmics, fine young cannibals, midnight oil, AND the pet shop boys? I have been listening to First Wave all day today…

  4. Tom Allen says:

    Soft Cell, B-52s, Big Country, New Order, and a few other blasts have been on the menu today.

  5. kimba says:

    you pack of dags..

  6. Tom Allen says:

    Hey Kimba?
    Do you come from the land down under?
    Where women glow and men plunder
    Can you hear, can you hear the thunder?
    Better run, better take cover.

Talk to me!

