Banned in China!

The Edge of Vanilla is banned in China!

Oh, the humanity!

The Great Firewall of China

See if your blog (or some other website) is blocked in China.

Okay, not as useful as finding a new fetish shop or sex toy, but I haven’t posted anything all week…

(Thanks to Juggling Cats (who I found whilst perusing Sky Windows).)

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogthing, Censorship. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Banned in China!

  1. Pingback: Censur Net

  2. Suzy says:

    Ni hao Tom, I’m not banned.
    Wo xiang qu yi ge shi you zhan!

  3. Lady Julia says:

    Sigh. I guess I’m just not as kinky as you, Tom 😉 My site isn’t banned either.

    However, my mini-mirror site is banned on wordpress and your blogspot mirror site isn’t. Maybe it’s just wordpress that is too kinky? It’s something about going there… perhaps it’s the dark side.. It’s all your fault. You were the one who told me about wordpress.. luring me to the dark side. Evil. You’re just evil 😉

  4. EuroPosh says:

    all media-related websites from my country are banned!

  5. Cat says:

    OMG!, I am banned too. I am not nearly as kinky as you Tom. I think there must be some mistake. My blogger account isn’t blocked…

  6. Suzy says:

    I think if we put our minds to it, we can all be
    banned:)

  7. brahnamin says:

    i don’t often come over here.

    quite frankly, my wife’s stories from your site scare me a little 😉

    but anyone who manages to use the word *whilst* in a post deserves at least a peek.

    welcome to the bannedBrigade!

  8. lunofajro says:

    I am banned and the only reason I can think of is Daniel Radcliffe LOL

  9. kimba says:

    I am ok.. but it is only a matter of time… surely..

  10. skywindows says:

    I am a banned, but only because I am a sex goddess… it makes sense

  11. Elizabeth says:

    Not banned!

    If they only knew what was in my heart, they’d ban me in a second. 😉

    Thanks, Tom

    E

  12. brianfox says:

    im banned too

  13. maymay says:

    Heh, banned is a funny word.

    No, but seriously, I clearly have yet to establish my kinkyness in the eyes of our friends the Chinese government.

    I have every confidence I could get banned from wherever I wanted!

  14. badbadgirlx says:

    Hey I’m banned!!! Now I just have to wait until my work blocks my URL before I feel REALLY awesome!!

  15. Tom Allen says:

    I’ve tested this out, and for some reason WordPress is banned in China, but the Blogger posters are not. This surprises me because Blogger is pretty large; you’d think that they would block the more widely used service first.

  16. Crash says:

    It seems that the Chinese will have to find out about Mrs Crash from some other source. I’m blocked!

    This will keep me up nights!

    Meh … no it won’t.

  17. Tom Allen says:

    I didn’t think it would 😉

  18. Test says:

    Hello

    Bye

Talk to me!

