Interviewing the Interviewer

After I interviewed Lady Julia, we traded places so she could ask me a few questions.
Here we go!

1) When did you first begin writing?

Oh gosh, I’ve been writing since high school… and boy is my hand tired.

2) Have you ever submitted anything for publication?

As it happens, I’ve been published in certain trade journals. Some of my writings have been featured in other venues, and for the last few years I help edit (and I’m occasionally published in) a newsletter that is sent out to the members of a civic organization to which I belong.

Umm… it’s mostly just technical stuff, though; and not the kind of thing that Edge of Vanilla readers are probably looking for.

3) You’ve been given a dream vacation for two. Someone you trust will watch your children so it’s the perfect opportunity for an intimate little get-away with Ty. You can choose where you go and you’ll have as much money as you need in order to do whatever you want. Where would you go and what would you do during this dream vacation?

With Ty? Er… I suppose he and I could take the mountain bikes and head up for a “guys weekend” at Cape Cod. We could bike the trails and stop for beer and fried clams. No, it’s not expensive, but I like it up there.

If it’s just Ty and me, well, maybe we could stay in Provincetown. I have some friends up there that would make him feel welcome, I’m sure.

4) Describe your “I feel great” outfit. (Every woman has one – that outfit that makes her feel uber sexy.)

Shiny, soft, snug black leather. Lots of it. Latex is a close second. Maybe with some dommy looking buckles and snaps to dress it up. And boots; thigh-high and supple.

And I guess a woman in that outfit would be even better.

5) You’ve been offered a movie deal for your Avalon story series. Who will play the principle characters?

Avalon? What?!

*flips back to The Entranced Realm*

Oh, dammit, I was answering Susan’s questions!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogthing, Communication, Humor, meme. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interviewing the Interviewer

  1. Lady Julia says:

    Shiny, soft, snug black leather. Lots of it. Latex is a close second. Maybe with some dommy looking buckles and snaps to dress it up. And boots; thigh-high and supple.

    Wait… hold on… getting a mental image of this..

    Yes, yes – I want a photo of you in this as well..

    Smarty pants 😉

  2. kimba says:

    I am with LJ, Tom..
    I want to see the leather.. thigh high boots as well! Look-out!! *grin*

  3. Arafinwe Galadhon says:

    Hi Tom,

    You don’t know me from Adam, and perhaps will choose to keep it that way. I’ll get right to the point. Lady Julia interviewed me recently and one of her questions had to do with receiving $10,000. I answered all the questions and sort of asked if I passed the interview, would I get the ten grand. Well, guess what? I passed and she said I DO get the money, but that you have it and I should ask you for it. I’m certain that you will be reasonable and fork over the dough without delay. I could really use the extra cash right about now to help pay for some unforeseen legal expenses. (I’m being sued by the band “Rock Bitch” because I won’t be a permanent part of their stage act.)

    Thanks for listening. Love your blog.

  4. Tom Allen says:

    LJ & Kimba – This is not the fist time my smart mouth has gotten me into hot water… and it probably won’t be the last. But if I post those pics, then poor Kimba would swoon.

    AG – The money? Ah, yes, I, uh, er, used it for a deposit so Ty and I could have a “guy’s week” at Cape Cod. Maybe you should take a drive down and meet us? I checked the Rockbitch website; it’s my guess that in a couple of weeks they’ll get over it.

  5. kimba says:

    I’ll have Fusion to catch me in a couple of weeks time.. go on Tom.. I can take it..

  6. Aradia says:

    Love the blog! I just started reading your blog and I am enjoying Myself tremendously. If you have some time, I would like to extend the invitation to interview Me.

    My best,

    Aradia

Talk to me!

