Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

No, not me. I’m certainly not that popular. Even femdom celebrity Bitchy Jones doesn’t get shut down for overtaxing the system… although for the life of me I can’t figure out why Bitchy’s excellent rants can’t match the sheer volume of hits that WordPress logs for some stupid re-captioned pictures about cats.

No, this is the message that people have been getting today when they try to surf on over to the Miller’s website http://www.cb-2000.com :

Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.

Crazy, I tell you .

The other day, I predicted that my hit count would go through the roof because I put “CB6000 Chastity Device” in the title. Actually, the words I used were “my stats would go up like a teenager on prom night.” I typically log between 400 and 500 hits per day (no, I can’t explain it, either), but on Friday WordPress tells me I had 793 hits. Saturday ended with almost 650. My Google search hits were similarly inflated.

There certainly seem to be a lot of people with an interest in locking up some genitals * cocks.

As it happens, I saw the pictures of the new device the other day. It seems to be what marketing types call an “evolutionary, not revolutionary” change. Those of us who were looking for something radically different were disappointed, but considering the futzing and modifying that most of these devices need in order ot be comfortble for long-term wear, any change is probably for the better.

In this case, it looks almost exactly like the CB3000, with some minor changes. The A-ring (the section that holds it onto your body by surrounding your genitals* cock and balls is C shaped instead of O shaped, which should make it easier to put on. The cage portion itself looks similar, with some minor changes made in the plastic mold.

More importantly, I’m wondering if the Millers will reconsider advertising the product in the more mainstream media. Although I haven’t seen it, they did make one commercial that was supposed to have been aired on the Oxygen channel a couple of years ago. The devices were not going to be marketed as a sex toy, but rather as an “enhancement” to marital security.

Yes, an anti-cheating device.

If you’re thinking that anyone who needs $170 worth of plastic hanging from their genitals* cock and balls  to insure fidelity would be better off investing that money in therapy, then welcome to the club.  Yes, I know that some chastity belt wearers claim to be doing so just for that reason, but it seems to me to be a bit of a stretch for a wife to present one of these devices to her husband, saying “This is for that business trip to Las Vegas that you’re taking next month.”

Anyway, I’m on vacation this week, and the couple of hours of peace and quiet just ended with the swarm of locusts relatives and in-laws coming in from the pool for lunch.

* I’m trying to use the “dirtier” words to maintain my NC-17 rating.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogging, CB3000, chastity, male chastity, orgasm control, orgasm denial. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bandwidth Limit Exceeded

  1. la fille says:

    If I say bitch in your comments, will that help keep your rating, or is it only in the blog itself? (bitch)

  2. Russ says:

    400 and 500 hits a day? I get between 20 and 30. Maybe if I started doing product reviews I might have some luck.

    Enjoy the in laws.

  3. Richard says:

    It is startling that the Miller’s have an hosting account with a bandwidth limit.

    Given the wealth of chastity devices out there – especially if you include some of the big, expensive metal cages – it is difficult to imagine there actually being a marked technological improvement. Maybe someone will add some sort of WiFi monitor or the like.

    Down On My Knees is rated “G” funnily enough.

  4. maymay says:

    Is it too nerdy to point out that what’s really hilarious about that error message is the fact that it points to the Miller’s probably not having a dedicated server to host their web site? You’d think….

    But whatever. Also, yeah, whatever. I’m not very impressed or excited about this new device. But I’m sure they’ll make a lot more money.

Talk to me!

