Breaking the vicious cycle

Yeah, yet another new look. Some people change their hair style. Or hair color. Or wardrobe. Being a guy, I’ve got fewer options, so I tweak the blog template.

I know, I know – kink related blogs are supposed to have black backgrounds with light text. What can I say? I’m “edgy” – my blog title says it all.

Oh, wait – no, it doesn’t. It says I’m “wedgy.”

Dang!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Communication. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Breaking the vicious cycle

  1. Cat says:

    You are definitely wedgy…no question about it 😉 I like the new template and I like that you change it. I am too lazy to change mine I am doing good to post on all of them regularly.

  2. maymay says:

    Meh, blogs are one thing and an organization’s public face is quite another. That said, I do like to think that blog templates enrich their content through design. I rather liked your previous template because it gave more prominence to your prolific sidebars, which are quite the nice featurette of your blog! I’d only have changed the colors of the comment form. 🙂

    That said, sometimes when I’m all horned up and locked up I futz with my digital presence since I can’t futz with my physical presence as much. Don’t know if it works the same way for you or what but it’s food for thought. 😉

  3. Tom Allen says:

    I liked the last template, too, but the free version of WP doesn’t allow tweaking, and there were some little things I wanted to change.

    They just released this template, and I tried it out, and liked it. And I futz with things anyway, locked up or not.

  4. darklily says:

    Here’s another one for you…”fedge.” Go have fun googling it if you don’t know what a fedge is (I don’t think most people have ever heard that word). Ehh…it’s not anything terribly exciting, but I thought I’d throw it out there anyway.

  5. Richard says:

    Tom, this design is a huge relief to my weary eyes.

  6. Tom Allen says:

    DL – I found two very different definitions of “fedge.” One had something to do with plants. The other had something to do with tampons.

    Richard – Yes, it’s bright, cheery, and easy to read. Most def’ not a kink-oriented template.

  7. kimba says:

    I like it. The black was cool.. But this one is so light it feels like you have opened a virtual window to let the breeze in..

    But you know me.. I’d come here (no pun – truly) even if your place was painted in fuschia and lime..
    x

  8. Arafinwe says:

    The white, like a blank page, offers so much more space upon which to write kinky things. Perhaps this color will thus invite truckloads really heavy industrial strength kink that the page will turn black again all by itself, and then the cycle will repeat. Sort of like the Big Bang Theory, (only now it’s the Big Blog Theory).

  9. havingmycake says:

    I like the new design – clear and easy to read. And there’s nothing like a bit of a revamp for clearing the cobwebs and rejuvenating the psyche.

  10. darklily says:

    Yikes…I was thinking of the fedge that involved plants (willows specifically).

  11. Wait…you have a wedgie? Is that safe while wearing a CB3000, or 2000…
    Just checking…

  12. Garry says:

    Anyone know this book, apparently released this summer?

    Male Chastity: A Guide for Keyholders
    Paperback by Lucy Fairbourne

  13. Tom Allen says:

    Garry. Richard had a review of it on one of his many blogs. I can’t find it, but it may have been a couple of months ago.

Talk to me!

