How to dominate a dominant woman

Because, you know, they all secretly want to be submissive. Not to mention that they will respect men who do this.

I ran across this interesting tidbit this afternoon, and I knew my friends would all get something out of this.

We often associate dominant women with whips, chains and a pitiful man groveling at their feet while licking a pair of vinyl boots. This certainly occurs with some regularity, but you may be surprised to learn that dominance doesn’t always translate into sadism. On the contrary, many dominant women play the superior role in relationships simply because their man hasn’t learned how to dominate them. She may be strong-willed, feisty and independent, but this doesn’t mean she doesn’t want to be ravished like any other female might. If you’re ready to take charge in the bedroom, the following tips will show you precisely how to sexually dominate a dominant woman.

More excellent tips can be found here on the Askmen.com website.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Communication, Culture, Manliness, relationships, Sexual & Sensual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to How to dominate a dominant woman

  1. nigel says:

    Hello Tom,

    So just to clarify; in order for me to get my female parnter (partner’s) to Dominate me or concurrently for me to be submissive, I need to “ravage” Mistress (‘s) in the bedroom?

    Perhaps we should check with the Goddess of FauxDom on this one?

  2. Tom Allen says:

    Nigel, when you do that, be sure to look her in the eye and don’t break contact.

  3. maymay says:

    I think they’re forgetting to say the obvious: no man is really submissive. We’re all just “pitiful” examples of REAL MEN.

    I might just shoot myself.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I just read the article. It’s worse than I thought, really bad. I think there’s an E post or two from that……god, could we handle another 87 part series?

    [shudder]

    Good find. Crystalizes a lot of horseshit, sloppy assumption, sexist thinking in one easy-to-pick-off spot.

    gah.

  5. Tom Allen says:

    I might just shoot myself.

    As if you could handle a REAL firearm, you pitiful nancy boy.

  6. Eileen says:

    E, I’m amazed you even read the thing. I got through one paragraph and said, “Nope, never interacting with these men ever.”

  7. HelenJoy says:

    Hi,

    I’ve been reading you for a while, it’s high time I actually posted something.

    I’m really curious how many askmen readers have found themselves in the situation described: In bed with a woman who insists on dominating them, but they don’t want it, so they need to know how to turn the tables and become the dominant one.

    Judging by what I read out here in the vastness of the internet, I’d say probably none.

    What a stupid article.

  8. Wow, those AskMen things are appalling. Really and truly.

  9. Liah says:

    I know this hardly deserves a longer reply, but I’m writing one anyway.

    So, Isabella Snow informing the world on dominant women. When this person writes “dominant woman”, she means a sexually submissive woman who doesn’t take initiative showing submission, but gets turned on and responds positively once a man starts acting dominantly. The text offers suggestions how to start dominating a sexually submissive woman. They may be useful or useless – the text misses its point because the most basic terms were muddled up. The writer appropriates a term she has no clue about to describe something different.

    Why someone would do this I don’t know. Is it fear of calling sexual submissiveness by its name? Fear that unless you call it something different it won’t be valued? Sexual submissiveness is fine. And it is perfectly fine to call it what it is.

    Dominant women as in, women who get aroused by someone’s submission, women for whom domination is lovemaking with someone they value: apparently she has decided we don’t exist.

    Some “sex education”.

  10. Wow, Tom, was that article how you found my blog? Fascinating responses. You gotta love pure female insecurity.

  11. barelydirty says:

    Well I didn’t think it was *that* bad! Jeez.

    The make her beg section, complete and utter rubbish, but the next part “Tell her what you’re going to do” was right on the money. For me. Along with the “Guide her hands” bit.

    Being in control sexually is where I’m at always. Wondering if any guy actually *could* take the lead in the bedroom was a very hot fantasy. And when I say take the lead, I don’t mean with a collar around *my* neck. GACK. That’s not what I’m looking for at all. Nor do I want to be humiliated. Or abused. But a very firm “you’re staying on your back, and taking it” is definitely hot. For a change. And by someone you believe means business. So, if you’re really a sub in the bedroom, you’re never going to be able to pull that fantasy off for me.

    This was kinda interesting in that for the first time EVER in my life this week I had sex with a dominant guy. And it met all my expectations… and then some.

    BTW – Thank you for the link. I enjoy reading your blog.
    Nichole.

    • alex says:

      im a young guy and have really just started getting into this whole thing the girl im with is domminant even though shes younger than me and for the most part im ok with that but the outher night i was playing around throughing her around a bit (im a blue belt in bjj and basicly grew up in a gym doing one martial art or anouther) anyway she loved it and wants me to to it more the problem is not only do i find it a bit awkword im worried about taking it too far or hurting her by accident im open to it but want advice on how to get over this menatl block anyone got advice or suggestions??

Talk to me!

