Yeah… now, that’s embarrassing.

I love the Oddly Enough news on the Reuters News service.

This one submitted without comment.*

What are you doing here? – man asks wife at brothel

WARSAW (Reuters) – A Polish man got the shock of his life when he visited a brothel and spotted his wife among the establishment’s employees. Polish tabloid Super Express said the woman had been making some extra money on the side while telling her husband she worked at a store in a nearby town.

“I was dumfounded. I thought I was dreaming,” the husband told the newspaper Wednesday.

The couple, married for 14 years, are now divorcing, the newspaper reported.

*Okay, just one comment: I wonder if anyone mentioned that she wouldn’t need the extra money if he didn’t blow part of his paycheck on prostitutes?

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Interesting Oddities, Marriage & Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yeah… now, that’s embarrassing.

  1. I saw that in the New Zealand Herald today and wondered the exact same thing 🙂

    xx Dee

  2. RideFlame says:

    Good point why exactly was the guy at the brothel?!, sooo funny it really was a laugh out loud.

    Have a happy day
    Cheers!

  3. allforher says:

    That reminds me of a joke:

    Two guys are hanging out at a bar after work on Friday night. One of the guys tells the other he has to use the restroom and walks off.
    After about 10 minutes the other guy starts to wonder where his buddy is so heads off to the back of the bar.
    He bumps into his buddy who has a big smile on his face.
    “Where have you been?”
    “Man, there is a chick in the back of a car behind the bar and she’s putting out for free!”
    “This I gotta see!”
    So the other guy heads out the back of the bar, sees the car and gets in. He’s quickly going at it with the woman.
    Suddenly there is a knock on the window and a flashlight lights the couple in the back seat. The man looks up to see a police officer. He rolls down the window.
    “What do you guys think you’re doing back there”, asks the cop?
    “It’s OK, officer. It’s my wife”, replies the man.
    “Oh, sorry, I didn’t know”, says the officer.
    “That’s OK. Until you shined the light in here I didn’t either!”

  4. coquetteinbed says:

    good comment, Tom!

  5. Wendy says:

    Ahahahahahahahahahahaahaha! I love when people get caught at shit like that.

  6. Wendy says:

    Meaning, both the husband getting caught at the brothel, and the wife working there. Really, people need to communicate better.

  7. darklily says:

    Hmmm…is it just me or is the article seem a little skewed? The wife isn’t quoted at all…not even a “no comment.”

    I’d love to know how long the wife had supposedly been working at a store. If it hadn’t been long, well it would be a little more believable that he didn’t know…but if it had been quite awhile, then why hadn’t he ever visited her at work?

    Heck..that reminds me…I have to go…I’m trying to meet the DH for lunch today.

Talk to me!

