Sex words

No, no, wait – that’s six words. Six.

One of the great things about being me is that I’m always stumbling over fantastic or quirky or exotic or intelligent bloggers. Lately, I’ve been keeping an eye on Elizavetta, who in an effort to shake me off, tagged me with a meme.

Damn. It’s been a while since we’ve done a meme around here, but this one looks easy.
Here’s how it works:

  1. Write your own six word memoir
  2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like
  3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post.
  4. Tag five more blogs with links
  5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

Six words? Hah! Anyone who knows me in real life will attest to this one:

“I’m late. Did I miss anything?”

I was going to post this yesterday, but, well, you know how it is.

Anyway, let’s tag a few people. How about…

Desire-XLove Tap, Lady Pandorah, Blacksilk, and The Switch.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogroll, Blogthing, Communication, meme, Musing & Amusing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Sex words

  1. Elizavetta says:

    Shake you off, huh? Ok, you’re on to me, Tom. The petulant foot stomping over on Gillette’s blog didn’t work, and now tagging hasn’t seemed to deter you. So, it looks like I’ll have to come up with another plan. *kidding*

    By the way, great memoir! However, I’m guessing that though you may at times be a late, uh, comer, I have a feeling you don’t miss much at all.

  2. em says:

    Haha! Late much?

  3. gillette says:

    Yer funny.

  4. Blacksilk says:

    I’ve been tagged? Noooooo! That’s like catching The Gay! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Six Words: Lift Me « Blacksilk’s Boudoir

  6. Elizavetta says:

    LOL – catching The Gay.

  7. Tom Allen says:

    Ez – what is it about meme tagging that turns grown adults into junior high school kids?

    Em – heh – you know it’s a trait when on the rare occasion that I walk into a meeting early, everybody looks at their watch.

    Silk – “catching teh gay”? Next thing you know there will be a “Star Wars Kid” video of me on Youtube.

  8. Blacksilk says:

    We’ve already seen your lightsabre though, Tom 😛

  9. nigel morley says:

    “Next thing you know there will be a “Star Wars Kid” video of me on You-tube.”

    TOM!
    Please, please can we make a You-Tube Star Wars?
    I am so Chewbaca !
    Susan could be Princess Leah.
    Hhmmm….. who would be Darth Vader?
    Oh yeh! really hate those Ewoks too,
    got to get rid of them.

  10. Tom Allen says:

    Nigel – Umm… can I get back to you on that? I’m way too old to be Han Solo now. I lost a lot of weight last year, so Jabba is out. My voice isn’t deep enough to be Vader. I’d have to be the last Imperial Stormtrooper in the queue – the one who bounces his head off the side of the doorway.

    Silk – my lightsa… ooohhh. Dang, are those pics still up?
    Maybe I need to do another set, now that the piercing has been removed?

  11. Blacksilk says:

    Aye, why not? The world loves cock 😛

  12. Pingback: Tag, I’m it - Six Words! « Everyone needs a love tap now and then

  13. Ms. Rika says:

    Since I have a multi-facetted personality, I deserve at least two:

    Release your deepest need; serve me.

    Lucky, but never relying on it

  14. Marianne says:

    I’m rather late commenting on this.

    I suspect that won’t have bothered you much. 🙂

    P.S. Lightsabre. tee hee

  15. Blacksilk says:

    My deepest need is currently something to eat that isn’t toast. Do you have non-toast? 😛

  16. Tom Allen says:

    Rika – The first one is actually quite good!

    Silk – Oh come on! Who doesn’t like toast?

  17. Blacksilk says:

    I bloody love toast, but I’ve got the wrong sort of bread and its ‘orrible and bland at the mo’. And I have no other food in the house pretty much so I’m very bored of it by now. No point going shopping since Fractal’ll be visiting on Saturday. And he’s one of those weird vegetablarians 😛

  18. Fuse says:

    Damn. It’s been a while since we’ve done a meme around here, but this one looks easy.

    Since when have you become royalty..?

  19. kimba says:

    SHAG IT! That was me that left that last comment – not Fuse.. damn this dual life I am living..

  20. Ms. Rika says:

    Something other than toast…I ‘Wonder’….

  21. Tom Allen says:

    Fusimba – What do you mean? That’s not the royal “we”, that’s the capable and underworked Edge of Vanilla staff I’m talking about.

    silk – run down to the shops and get some whole wheat spaghetti, a coule of cans of baby clams, some garlic, black olives, and a bit of Parmesan cheese and make yourself some clam sauce. Even Fractal might eat it if he avoids the clams. Or is he the type that won’t touch even fish?

  22. Blacksilk says:

    What, you mean the normal type? 🙂 Anyone else isn’t doing it properly. And I can say that without even being one!

  23. Tom Allen says:

    Marianne – your comment was in my spam filter. I’ve been checking it before deleting because lately I’ve been seeing real comments in there.

    I was at a meeting the other night, and the guy in charge said something about the fact that I’d made it not just on time, but way early. The rest of them gave me an ovation.

    It’ll take some time, but I’ll get them all – I swear it!

  24. kimba says:

    Your blog has staff..?
    Your ego is just as inflated as I had expected…… xx

  25. Tom Allen says:

    Yes, my staff is rather inflated at the moment.

  26. susans.pet says:

    Sheesh! Does anybody know what’s going on?

  27. Ms. Rika says:

    >>”Sheesh! Does anybody know what’s going on?

    “<<
    Well…in 6 words:

    Look out: Tom’s Staff Might Pop!

  28. Elizavetta says:

    Yeah, what’s going on here? This is nothing like the junior high I remember…

    [Elizavetta ducks as Tom’s staff pops]

    I’ll have toast, by the way. With clam sauce.

  29. mp340gb says:

    http://I_am_a_dumb_ass_spammer.net

    How the hell did you get in here?

Talk to me!

