HNT: Daylight Savings

It was dark when I got up, but I worked out for an hour in my basement gym, doing pullups, crunches, and pumping iron.

Made some coffee, and when I looked out, the sun was shining in through the bedroom window. Mrs. Edge is in the shower. Surely, she wouldn’t mind me lying back down for a few minutes while the coffee brews, right?

Just to make sure, I arrange myself in a tantalizing position for her to see when she steps out.

hnt4

Hmm. Not tantalizing enough, I guess. Mrs. Edge is a she-bear until she’s had her coffee.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blog Candy, Eye Candy, HNT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to HNT: Daylight Savings

  1. Vixen says:

    Ah. Maybe if you had laid there WITH a cup of coffee in hand it would have been more tantalizing?

    HappyHNT 🙂

  2. darklily says:

    *lick, nibble*

    Feel better now? ; )

  3. Aw, that’s really too bad! Was she more receptive after the cup of coffee?

  4. Tom Allen says:

    I’ll have to remember that for next week.

    She was more receptive, but it wasn’t until the next day. Which, uh, is a tale for another time.
    🙂

  5. Elle says:

    And with that hairy chest, you’re a HE-bear 😛

    But if it makes you feel any better, I don’t think I would have growled at you 😉

  6. Evening says:

    Looks very tantalizing to me.
    I like the light in the photo too.
    HHNT

  7. susans.pet says:

    I don’t know about you, but I do work up a sweat when I work out. Maybe she is sensitive to that.

  8. Bad Bad Girl says:

    I like the shadow and light in this picture. Maybe should have kicked off the covers completely. That would get my attention!!

Talk to me!

