Keywords: Marina Sirtis, Orgasm Denial, Thigh Boots

Okay, I don’t get it. I mean, I’ve been saying for years that I don’t want The Edge of Vanilla to be known simply as Tom Allen’s Chastity Blog, although you’d never know it from the search hits that I get. According to my stats log, the keywords Chastity or Orgasm Denial are the most used terms to find this little corner of the fetish world that I’ve carved out.

Unbelievably, though, Marina Sirtis is the second most.

Mark that: During the last quarter, out of the hundreds of visitors each day who are searching on various fetishy, kinky, or BDSMy terms that land here, searches for Marina Sirtis are the second most common. Second. Number two.

It seems that I’ve had a lot of hits because of a post that I did last year in which I wrote about the top search terms. She was in the number three spot back then.

If I go back an entire year… oh, hell, let me just show you the Top 10:

2008-05-20 to Today

Search Views
orgasm denial stories 2,061
marina sirtis 1,928
edge of vanilla 1,733
thigh boots 1,537
male chastity stories 1,405
orgasm denial 1,239
male chastity 866
tight leather 801
the edge of vanilla 414
cb6000 379

I mean, I can understand the rest of the numbers, but every week I’m always amazed to see Marina Sirtis never drops out of the top search terms. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, of course; Ms. Sirtis is a hot woman who looks arguably better at 54 than she did at 34 when she was playing Deanna Troi in the Star Trek: TNG series. So, because of that, and in acknowledgment of the release of the latest Star Trek movie, I poked around the various image hosting sites and grabbed a few Marina Sirtis pics. ‘cos beleive me, I love looking at her, too.

The latex Borg fakeup is an image I’ve run across a few times, and was done by the amazing artists at 4-F Creations. I’ve run across their stuff on the internet over the years, and I’m always amazed at the work. While this image is not on their free gallery, they do have some really cool fetishy shinyness – if you’re into that kind of thing. And chances are, anyone reading this is into that kind of thing.

I love this picture of Marina in a white, see-through blouse. It’s very sensual.

Some of these pictures seem to have come from a magazine shoot, but I have no idea which one.

I like these pictures more than the Deanna Troi pictures; Marina looks more human, more approachable.

The whole “older woman” thing is working for me right now. Okay, we’re only talking about 3 or 4 years, but hey.

Mmmm. Marina Sirtis. I hope that all of you who keep landing here are happy now.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Deanna Troi, Eye Candy, Marina Sirtis, Older Women and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Keywords: Marina Sirtis, Orgasm Denial, Thigh Boots

  1. arafinte says:

    No sane person would argue against the beauty of Marina Sirtis. She is a knockout both physically and with her delicious wit. A friend who has attended Trek conferences tells me she is the best one to see; bright, funny, and very, very sexy.

    Of course your blog gets lots of Marina Sirtis hits. Write an article about Seven of Nine, Tertiary Adjunct of Unimatrix Zero One and you will get lots of hits from that, too. Just print “Jerry Ryan” a few times and Google simply must comply. To really cover all your bases you could also mention Jolene Blalock, Gates McFadden, and Susan Oliver. (Susan Oliver played “Vina”, a disfigured woman made to look beautiful to Captain Christopher Pike via Talosian mind control, in the most watched episode of any Star Trek ever.) You could even branch out into other series like Farscape and write something about Claudia Black, considered by many to be the sexiest woman in sci fi. She also makes a damn fine gun totin’ dominatrix. The somewhat kinky series LEXX featured several naughty beauties; Louise Wischermann, Eva Havermann, and Xenia Seeberg. Remember, KERMIT, (Kink Engineering and Renovation Institute of Technology), awards the grand prize every year for the best well rounded kink blog, a CB 10,000ST multi-phasic force field cock restraint able to dissipate heat in excess of the one million BTU per second range. Even the Klingons don’t have that stuff yet.

    Long Life and Prosperity, one called Tom Allen.

    • Tom Allen says:

      Arafinte, I don’t think I have your geek classification security clearance. I’ve seen a few Farscape episodes, and a few LEXX shows, but not being a big TV watcher – SciFi or otherwise – I didn’t think of those other women.

      Interestingly, I mentioned Marina Sirtis a while back as an example of a very fine looking “older” woman. In fact, I don’t think I’ve been very good at following up on that – I should be posting more pictures of fine, older women – with or without geek clearance.

  2. Billus says:

    Wait wait wait, we can’t forget Claudia Christian and Patricia Tallman from Babylon 5 either…

  3. ptathuk says:

    Are guys into T&D and chastity also Trekers / SciFi fans? What are the odds?

    Live long and prosper \V/_

    ptathuk

    • Tom Allen says:

      pt – I’m a fringe fan only. All I remember is that the show was mainly about Captain Spock and some kind of space rocket flying around Mars or Jupiter or something, right?

    • ptathuk says:

      Tom,

      I’m not going to rise to the bait. I’m not going to rise to the bait. I’m not going to rise to the bait…

      If I say this often enough, I’ll start to believe it.

      Oh to Vulcan with it. Tom you T-E-A-S-E, you. :-))

      ptathuk

  4. arafinte says:

    You’re right, I have never been classified.
    I applaud your efforts to show older women
    on your blog. Sexy is far more attitude and
    experience than the image of youth.

  5. Eliot says:

    I’ve never really given much thought to Marina Sirtis. But looking at these pictures now I can definitely see the attraction. I’d do her. 😉

  6. Isn’t it strange how people find your blog via things you’d never expect? I’ve been noticing that myself. Always thought Troi had a sexy uniform though!

  7. Pingback: The Edge of Vanilla

  8. Fantasia says:

    She gives us “older women” a clear vision of just how sexy we can be!! Thank you for this!

  9. Pingback: Maturation « The Edge of Vanilla

  10. Pingback: You women just aren’t satisfied, are you? « The Edge of Vanilla

Talk to me!

