Plastics

Okay, the other day I brought to your attention a sex doll for women. A creepy-looking sex doll, but a doll nonetheless. I’ll be expecting commission checks real soon now.

Anyway, while we’re on the subject of siliconed dolls, let me also submit a related item; this isn’t about a lifelike doll, though. This is about making a person more doll-like.

Oh, stop it, you manga freaks. I’m talking about a form-fitting silicone suit that allows men to become curvaceous she-males.

Femskin

I swear, no matter how up-to-date I think I am with regard to sexual technology, I always run across something that I’d never even thought of, let alone heard of.

The suits, apparently, are designed for transsexuals who want to be more passable. There is even a Femskin instructional video that shows how to put the suit on (and how to remove it). There is also some demonstration of the optional parts of the suit that make it even more passable than I would have believed.

This is a lot more involved than just shoving in some padding. This is a serious makeover. You’d have to be seriously committed to plunk down the $1,250 for the basic suit, plus another $600 to $1,000 for the various options. On the other hand, it’s probably a lot less expensive than the operation and hormone injections.

I have to admit that at first I found the idea a bit weird, but after watching the video, I began to see how it would be a good thing for those who are thinking about a transformation, or maybe even for those who are simply a bit curious.

Now I’m just waiting to see what the manskin outfit will look like.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Appearance, Interesting Oddities. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Plastics

  1. Bean says:

    On the other hand, it’s probably a lot less expensive than the operation and hormone injections.

    Depends. I’ve heard a bit about people getting various things covered by health insurance (depending on where they lived), and even paying for surgery with student loans. Of course, you have to pay loans back, but…

  2. sulpica says:

    I love this world.

  3. maymay says:

    Huh. That’s very interesting. I wonder, now that something like this exists, how long will it take for the innovations shown there to be used in other areas. That silicon catheter thing looks like it might be useful for chastity devices.

  4. That’s an awesome idea, and I don’t mean that sarcastically. I mean, I can’t actually imagine anyone wearing it, but…

  5. sulkygirl says:

    you could start an online course in alternative sexuality, tom..
    homework?

  6. Aarkey says:

    Wow.

    I know a few TV performers who definitely will be curious about the Cherry Popper – if they don’t already own one that is 😉

  7. susan's pet says:

    I wonder what happens when the shit hits the fan. For example, when some well meaning but not very smart schmuck gets to peel off the outer layer of this experimental female.

  8. Bean says:

    Susan’s pet:

    Going off your first sentence, I have to assume you mean, “What happens when some guy gets tricked into thinking she’s ‘real.'”

    I think it’s extremely unlikely that ANY trans woman wearing this would actually attempt to trick their date into thinking they were a cisgender woman (or even simply never mention that they weren’t – omission and trickery here are not the same thing)…and then try to have sex. Obviously, it wouldn’t pass once the clothes were off.

    Contrary to popular belief, most trans people don’t really go around trying to dupe potential sex partners into sleeping with someone they don’t know is trans.

Talk to me!

