Real Lifeguards Gain Weight

Okay, at some point in the last couple of months, The Edge of Vanilla has gone from Tom Allen’s Chastity Blog (which seems to be how half the searchers find this) to Tom Allen’s Size Acceptance Blog.

I really don’t know why this has been on my mind lately, but I find that for some reason I’ve been getting tired of looking at stick-thin waifs in ads and commercials. And I do see the irony in that I’ve been exercising, and building muscle, and getting generally pretty darn fit, and at the same time, I’ve been posting media stories about attractive women who are larger than a size 2.

Anyway, I’m not going to try to analyze it. I’m just going to enjoy the pictures that I keep coming across.

I just ran across an amusing video starring Baywatch star Nicole Eggert. You know, the other blonde lifeguard from that show. Now pushing 40, she signed up for the VH1 show Celebrity Fit Club. This is a teaser in which she reprises her former role.

Dang. I think I’m going to give up biking and take up swimming.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Body Image, Celebrities, Humor, Older Women, Sexuality & Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Real Lifeguards Gain Weight

  1. Fusion says:

    Gimme a break, she looks great! I’m with you Tom.

  2. susan's pet says:

    These creeps are total loosers. However, she could save my life any time.

  3. nursemyra says:

    fantastic video – and she looks hot

  4. susan's pet says:

    She could save me any time. Even if I were already dead. In fact, I may put this sentiment into my will.

Talk to me!

