HNT: Working it out

I haven’t posted any HNTs in a while. This is partly because I haven’t given them much thought — I’ve been busy at work lately — and partly because, despite the number of posts I make about attractive plus-sized women, I’ve been disappointed that I haven’t slimmed down more than I had anticipated this past year.

I had a couple of set-backs over the winter because I injured myself (twice!) doing workouts that were maybe a bit too advanced. As a result, I hardly touched the weights from January until March, which is one of the worst times of the year at my house because of all the holiday baking and cooking. I actually gained ten pounds over the winter, and became quite annoyed with myself, especially since I still log what I eat, and I monitor my fats, proteins, and carbs.

But I’m back into the groove again; I’ve been biking since the weather warmed up, and Mrs. Edge even bought me a new piece of exercise equipment for my birthday. I’ve replaced some of the fat with muscle, and my clothes are fitting better.

And really, why should I deprive you, my dear readers, of what I know you’re here for: pictures of gray chest hair.

Want to join in the HNT ego stroking? Check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Appearance, Body Image, Eye Candy, HNT. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to HNT: Working it out

  1. The 10lbs will be gone before you know it.
    Looking good. 🙂
    HHNT!

  2. Luka says:

    I always come here in anticipation of grey chest hair but am often disappointed. It’s usually all fat birds or padlocks. I am pleased to see my needs are being met so well on this occasion.

    Yours in happy satisfaction

    L

    x

  3. Ranai says:

    I have missed your HNTs, Tom! I’d even been considering asking you when the next photo might be around. Thanks for this happy surprise.

    Ranai (who loves chest hair)

  4. Ranai says:

    …just discovered the explanatory mouse over text (clicked through to the other photos too fast first) and like it even more now…

  5. marianne says:

    Considering how much I love me a yummy hairy chest, I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve visited. Looking very good, Tom.

  6. *noms on your shoulder* You look lovely. Such snuggly looking hair 🙂

    xx Dee

  7. Robert says:

    Out of curiosity what do log you food intake with?

    • Tom Allen says:

      I’ve been using Fitday.com. The free version is basic, but serviceable. They have a subscription program with more features, but not sure if I need it that badly. There are user forums for health and fitness, and some interesting graphs.

      I just found a new online tracker, hotcal.com. I might play with that for a bit. I’ve tried a few others, but found that the food databases could not be easily modified.

  8. Elle says:

    Good job!

    I tend to have little lapses of laziness where I just don’t work out. Like now. I haven’t exercised in a couple of weeks… Well, ok, I was super busy with work, out of town for a few days and caught a pretty bad cold on top of everything. Those are my excuses.

    Now, if only I could get myself to start again…

    Sounds like you’re as obsessed with exercising as BT is 😉

    It does pay off.

  9. nursemyra says:

    Grey chest hair looks pretty good to me 🙂

  10. Pingback: 2010 Retro Spective « The Edge of Vanilla

Talk to me!

