HNT: A leg up

Wow, what a slacker. This makes 3 posts in a row with no content, simply pics of my body.

This is me at about 6:15 am the other morning, trying to get a little cardio exercise. I’ve been trying to bike 5 to 6 miles a couple of times a week, but by the time I get out of work it’s usually too late, or I’ve got to cook dinner, or go to some meeting, or whatever. So I figured I’d try getting up early <shudder> and getting it done in the morning.

Two weeks now, and I’m still not happy about it.


Want to join in the HNT ego stroking? Check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Body Image, HNT. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HNT: A leg up

  1. Jz says:

    I wouldn’t be happy, either.
    Except for the part where we get pictures… 🙂

  2. Vixen says:

    I like legs. 🙂 Happy HNT

  3. ~m says:

    If that’s what comes from slacking, keep it up. There’s something about a man and a bike that makes me go “gahhhhhhhhhhh.” Then again, there’s many things that make me go “gahhhhhhhhhh.” Lovely legs. Happy (belated) HNT!

  4. Týr says:

    I bike to work most every day. It’s about 8.5 miles each way. I can only recommend it. Though living/working in NYC, there is a gym nearby so I manage to get in a shower before walking into the office. But why not bike to work?

    • Tom Allen says:

      Hey Tyr!
      My shop is in the wooded boondocks of the Nutmeg State. I’m only about 10 miles from work, so in theory I could do that. Unfortunately, the last 2-1/2 miles are up a pretty serious grade; with a few other shorter hills on the way. When I’ve tried it in the past, it takes me almost 2 hours (yes, it’s that steep). Using a GPS, I think I figured that I had a 800′ climb.

      And frankly, going back *down* that hill scares the bejebus out of me.

      There’s an alternate route, but it’s even more steep, and it’s about 15 miles.

      If I lived out in the flatlands, I wouldn’t think twice about a 10 mile trip. As it happens, my average pace around town is about 13mph, but when I’m out in the mid-west, or down south at the shore, my average is about 16. The hills are pretty to look at, but dang, they really slow you down.

Talk to me!

