HNT: Orange

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Apple.
Apple who?

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Apple.
Apple who?

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Apple.
Apple who?

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Orange.
Orange who?
Orange you glad I didn’t say “apple” again?

For some reason my nieces never got tired of that game. Hopefully, you’re not tired of my total lack of content.

For the last few weeks, I’ve stepped up my exercising. On Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings, I’ve been getting up at the crack of dawn (no, seriously) to pump iron. And on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday mornings I’ve been biking five to ten miles for some cardio exercise. This has cut into my blogging time. Unfortunately, it hasn’t cut into my weight as much as I’d hoped, but it is coming down a little bit. I’m also going to change up the Protein/Fats/Carbs mix to see if that helps.

Anyway, I hope you’re also not tired of me posting pictures of me on my Thursday morning rides.


Want to join in the HNT ego stroking? Check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Body Image, Eye Candy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to HNT: Orange

  1. Ranai says:

    There once was a man in the woods
    Pedalling through neighbourhoods.
    As bike courier thence
    To the Edge residence
    He delivered himself, viz. the goods.

  2. Jz says:

    For a few short, glorious moments, I thought you were promoting my platform! But then I realized you weren’t, so had to console myself by ogling the picture, instead…
    *dramatic sigh*
    ;-p

    Keep up the good work!

  3. ~m says:

    ha ha – love that joke. I have a 5 year old’s sense of humor sometimes.

    HHNT!

  4. Lady Pants says:

    Looking quite the buff one, Mr. Edge! I am currently also on a exercise binge. Which has unfortunately been cut short due to a strained right butt cheek. No, seriously. Damn you squats.

  5. Elle says:

    Nope, not tired of it at all. Great pic! Maybe one day when I grow up I’ll be as brave as you and wake up extra early to work out.

  6. Joanna Cake says:

    I think it’s great that you’re working on your body, even if it does cut into your blogging time. I bet those long rides give you lots of time to think about future posts 🙂 Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing the results in future HNTs! x

Talk to me!

