HNT: New Shorts

Yeah, some of the few remaining readers I have wondered why I missed last week’s HNT. Sorry, I was on a family vacation (actually, it was an in-law family vacation – take that for what it’s worth). And while I had just gotten my new Android phone, I hadn’t quite figured out how to use all the features. Turns out that WordPress has an Android app, so I could have taken a nice shot and blogged it right from my phone, instead of trying to find a quiet corner with my laptop. Not that there were any quiet corners last week, what with the driving here and there, picking up last minute items for the wedding, and dodging all of the other in-laws that came into town for the occasion.

I’m still a bit upset that I actually gained a couple of pounds on vacation, but I’m not totally surprised. My in-laws don’t eat the same way that I do, and I’m sure they were only being hospitable when they stocked up on cookies, cakes, chips, etc. However, we were able to mitigate some of that; Mrs. Edge and I went to the store and bought a lot of healthier food, and one of their friends loaned me a mountain bike for the week. I rode about 50 or 60 miles during that time, and managed to get in some exercising at the hotel, so I guess things could have been worse. But for those of you who are interested, here I am, just before  leaving the hotel to bike 20 miles around the corn and soybean fields of Illinois.

image

So, anyway, here’s yet another shot of me in what promises to be a season-long series of exercise related photos. Oh, and since the shorts from last time were practically falling off of my ass, I had to go out and buy some smaller ones. This is me in a size 34, for the first time in <mumblety mumble> years.  No Photoshop needed, either!


Want to join in the HNT ego stroking? Check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blog Candy, Eye Candy, HNT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HNT: New Shorts

  1. Fusion says:

    *Droid*
    *nods in approval*
    Did I plant that seed? 😉

    • Tom Allen says:

      Fuse, the Verizon guy!

      No, my old Razr was one of the older models and was on it’s way out. I didn’t want an iPhone, and I wanted to stay with AT&T. I switched to Linux for my personal use last year (and occasionally will use it at work), so getting an Android OS was the logical choice for me.

      The Galaxy was the first decent Android phone that AT&T offered, and I bought it the first week it came out, mainly because my Razr was dying. Plus, I figured I’d have soem free some over vacay to play with it.

      When I was biking in the cornfields, I used the GPS and Google Maps to get my bearings and plot new routes. I tracked my eating. I read my email and kept up with blog posts. Last night I uploaded this pic and wrote part of the post with the WordPress app. I’m really, really liking this thing.

  2. I was with family this week as well… and OH MY GOD the food. Every time I turned around it felt like more food was headed my way… and it was all yummy, but by the end I felt like yelling “No more! Please! No more!” Need a month long detox to recover I think.

  3. nursemyra says:

    how about a photo of your butt in or out of the new shorts?

  4. Alex says:

    I miss the sweaty glow

  5. Cat says:

    Wow size 34, looks like someone has been working really hard. Congrats on your progress.

Talk to me!

