HNT: Sunburn

Okay, okay; I’m sorry that I missed last week’s HNT.  I just didn’t have anything new,  and I was tired of posting pics of me in my biking gear.

image

The Edge family took a rare day off last weekend and we went to the beach.  I haven’t been to the ocean in a couple of years,  even though we live a half hour from several state beach parks.  All work and no play, I guess.

Anyway,  for those of you who don’t get to the beach very often,  here’s a reminder why you need sunscreen,  even on a cloudy day.

image

Hey, don’t just stand there; how about rubbing a little aloe on the sensitive spots? And afterwards, may even running a little on the sunburn, too.


Want to get in on the HNT ego-stroking? Go check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Appearance, Body Image, Eye Candy, HNT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to HNT: Sunburn

  1. Ouch. Have any aloe to help with the burn?

  2. Jz says:

    Lemme let you in on a little trick by those of us native to the coast…
    If you stay in the water, you won’t burn near the sensitive parts.
    Just sayin’… ;-p

  3. Sarah says:

    Wimp. A Real Man would have braved a swim all the way to Ireland!

    x

    Sarah

  4. Elle says:

    I have some aloe here, bought it recently when I burnt my fingers. I hear it’s good on sunburns 😛

  5. Cat says:

    Oh what I wouldn’t give to be a short 30 minutes away from state beach parks. Happy HNT.

  6. sulkygirl says:

    I was scared, Cat, that you were going to write..
    Oh what I wouldn’t give to be a short 30 minutes away from you, Tom..

Talk to me!

