HNT: Breakthrough

Okay, September is here, and in New England, that means we’ve got just about a month left of warm-ish weather before the leaves start turning. Already it’s dark when I wake up in the morning, and it looks like I’ve only got a few more weeks of morning biking; I even dug up my battery powered headlamp so I can head out before the school buses.

This also means that my exercise-themed HNTs won’t be as common, since I’ll probably be less obsessed with fitness — or at least, I’ll be mentally able to focus on other things on this blog.

I stopped weightlifting for the last month to focus on more cardio, and it paid off in the form of my losing almost 8 pounds over the last six weeks or so. For the first time in years, I’m under 180 pounds. Here, check it out:

This is one of the last pics with my old phone. I’ve finally phased it out, and I’m completely in love with my Android / Galaxy S. In fact, after I pulled the picture form the old phone, I uploaded it with my GS, and used the WordPress app to set this up. I can’t believe how much happiness I”m getting out of a tiny, little bit of electronics.


Want to join in the HNT ego stroking? Check out the guidelines at Osbasso’s place!

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Body Image, Exercise, HNT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to HNT: Breakthrough

  1. LambChop says:

    I’ve always said I don’t need a boyfriend, since I have my DROID! congrats!

  2. Elle says:

    Nice to see all that hard work pay off!

  3. Kendoll says:

    Hey Lambchop,
    Your boyfriend is jealous of your Droid, again.
    xxx

  4. Jz says:

    Yay! for you on the breakthrough.
    whooo-hooo!!!

    (Does this mean you won’t be friends with us pudgy people anymore?)

  5. LambChop says:

    Love your blog, glad we found it, thanks for the ROLL! 🙂

  6. devotedlvr says:

    Looking good, big guy. 🙂

    D

  7. Sybele Roman says:

    Just found your blog. Looking forward to reading more of it. Btw…the pic is great!

  8. sulkygirl says:

    clean shaven cheeks!!!!! sweet jesus what happened to your lovely beard??!!!

  9. RogueBambi says:

    Dang. That’s really quite a back. You’ve done good.

  10. RogueBambi says:

    You are too kind on yourself, as usual. 😉

  11. Pingback: 2010 Retro Spective « The Edge of Vanilla

Talk to me!

