When life imitates (bad) art

Well, this is embarrassing.

There hasn’t been much chastity play at the Edge household lately; in fact, not for maybe a good six months. This is mainly due to a lot of job and family stress: The Elm City Consumer Products Company closed the branch at which Mrs. Edge has been working for over 20 years, and moved the employees to different branches around the state. Her old office was less than 15 minutes away, so naturally she got moved to the one that’s halfway across the state, over 45 minutes away. She lost a lot of support staff, too, and now she’s working the same kind of long, intense hours that I do. By the time we get home, make dinner, clean up, and get things ready for the next day, neither of us is feeling especially playful, so it’s no wonder that the devices have languished in a drawer.

Yeah, I can already hear some of you wankers saying things like “But if you’re not having sex anyway, that would be the perfect time to lock you up.” No, you bozos, it’s not. In fact, take if from somebody who has been there: chastity play without any interest from your partner might be a hot fantasy for, oh, a week or two. But trust me, after a while, it begins to feel more like neglect, and that is not a sexy feeling at all. It’s play that should enhance your intimacy; if you’re not intimate, then it’s not play.

Anyway, it’s not unusual for us to have breaks of a few months, and I generally use that time to re-design and modify my devices. I tried to make a more “bike friendly” device by replacing the hard plastic CB3000 cage with the silicone section of my Birdlock, since that device has been sitting in my drawer since the week that the cheap locking pin broke. I made some plastic spacers from  the remnants of a 3k cuff ring, and attached it to a new hinged ring, from which I had removed the brass hinge rivet and replace it with a nylon screw. I think that the idea is worth exploring further, but I need to buy some new rings to test that out.

Some of you know that back in the spring I bought a Fort device. I haven’t reviewed it because I’ve been modifying that one a bit, as well. I’m almost done, but it’s a slow process because I need time in the machine shop at work, but we’ve been using the equipment that I need to get into. I am, however, in the process of making some solid stainless steel rings, similar to the original CB2000 style. The hinged, alloy metal rings supplied with the Fort are both too heavy, and not comfortable because of the sharp edges.

Anyway, you probably know that I’ve spent the summer doing a lot of exercising and biking. I’ve dropped about 10 pounds this summer; partly some good diet tweaks, and partly the 20 to 30 minutes of intense biking that I’ve been trying to do several times a week. Obviously the weightlifting was good for building muscle, but it took some cardio to tip the scales into losing some fat. Whatever, I’m just happy to have found something that works.

Even when I’m not wearing a device, I often wear one of the cuff rings. I switch between the old-style solid rings, and the hinged rings that I’ve modified  into solid rings by removing the rivet hinge and super-gluing the sections together. Late last week, I was wearing one of the modified rings, and had gone out for about 10 miles on the bike. The air was turning a bit chilly, and I could feel my testicles retracting. Suddenly… “Oww, dammit!” One of them had pulled through entirely. Fortunately, I was not in a heavily trafficked area, so I just reached down to twist it into a more comfortable position and soldiered on. Wasn’t the first time this happened.

It was getting dark as I got home — the sun is going down a bit earlier now — and I pulled the bike into the garage, and read the numbers from  my trip computer. Yeah, even though I got a new Android phone and I could be using the cool GPS apps to record my speed and route,  it’s not really any more accurate than what I’m doing now. I texted the numbers to my exercise account, and walked to the door, when I felt something roll down my leg. I looked down and heard the “teenk… tonk” sound, which told me that not only had the cuff ring come completely off, but that it had cracked on impact. It rolled under the workbench, and after I retrieved it and cleaned off the old cobwebs, sawdust, and dirt (look, there are two kinds  of garages: ones like on TV, and ones in which the owners actually do some work.), and sure enough, the ring had cracked right where I had modified it. Damn.

I had a couple of spare cuff rings that I hadn’t modified, so I brought one of them into work the next day, along with my favorite CB3000, and the assorted spacers, KSD-G3, etc. It being Friday, everybody at work left early for the 3 day holiday weekend (Labor Day here in the US). This gave me a chance to sand and polish the sharp edges of the ring, and do a few dry fits with the 3k. After an hour or so, I wanted to make sure I hadn’t missed any sharp edges, so I  popped up into my office to put it on. I applied a little lotion, assembled the KSD, the spacer, the pins, and locked it on with the Masterlock that I reserve for testing.

A perfect fit!

This isn’t surprising; I probably do two of these a year, since we’re a bit hard on the  Beaver chastity cages around here. No, the surprising thing was when when I went for the key, I discovered that it was not on my keyring.

What the hell?

Oh, right. I remembered that I removed a bunch of keys when we went to the in-law’s this summer. So, I was stuck until I could get home; no big deal.

After I got home, and still having some daylight, I changed into my bike shorts and headed out for a ride. When I got back, I cooked dinner (some seasoned rib-eye steaks on the grill, and some steamed fresh broccoli heads).  Mrs. Edge and I cleaned up the kitchen, then she went downstairs to watch TV, and I started rummaging around on my dresser. I found the ring of odd keys that I had removed: my shed key, a key to a filing cabinet at work, one for a bike lock, and the small, steel padlock key. I went into the bathroom to use it.

It didn’t fit!

I went through the keys again. Nope, too big. Nope, definitely the shed key. Nope, the file cabinet. It’s gotta be this one. This time it went in, but it felt raspy and it wouldn’t turn.

Dammit!

Now, if this were a typical piece of wank fiction, this would be about the point where Mrs. Edge comes upstairs to find me fiddling with the lock, only to tell me that she’s been unhappy with the way I  haven’t been doing the washing up lately, and that she purposely hid (or destroyed) the test lock key, knowing that I’d be using it sooner or later. I would meekly succumb to her chastisement (in the correct form of the term), and end the story with something like “And I have no idea when it’s going to come off, if ever.”

Well, this isn’t a story. In real life, I went back through the box of spacers, modified devices, rings, pins, etc., and there, at the very bottom of the box I found it.

No, not the key.That would be too easy.

I found the test lock.

Whenever Mrs. Edge unlocks me, her routine is to keep the lock with her key, which is on a special holder.  Since I covered all the locks with black plastic tubing in order to keep them from clack-clacking against the cage, I didn’t notice that it was not the same as the one I normally use, the one I have my own key for.  So, what was this lock?

Suddenly, I remembered. It was the second lock that we had bought for when she had to go to Bangalore last year. It had never been used, but we prepared it in case I had to remove the original lock; it was supposed to have been a backup. Apparently I had just tossed it into the box with the other bits of equipment.

Damn.

So, I went downstairs to to discover that the Edgelette was in the room watching TV with her;  I decided to wait until later in order to ask for her key. But after 15 minutes, she suddenly announced that she was exhausted, and was going to bed. I followed her up a few minutes later, and to my surprise, she was already asleep.

Dammit. Again.

By the time I got into bed, myself, she was completely out. I read for a bit, and then turned out the light. I woke up once or twice in the middle of the night — a few months without the cage had left me unprepared for the 4am erections — but otherwise, I slept just fine.

Saturday morning I woke up before the alarm, and quietly headed into the bathroom, figuring I would sneak in an early bike ride. Mrs. Edge woke up and asked me to re-join her in bed. We snuggled for a bit, and she discovered the cage. As I explained the situation, she became a bit more frisky.

“I think you need to give me a little,” she said.

“Ummm…” I began.

“With your other cock,” she finished. “Hurry up, go put it on.”

It was in a zippered case under the bed. I fumbled a bit with the harness, since we hadn’t used it in quite a while, and it took me a few minutes to get it seated properly. But soon I was on top of her, slowly thrusting, and listening to her moans.

“How long have you been locked now?”

“Since yesterday afternoon,” I told her.

“With no key?”

I shook my head. “I have no idea where your keys are.”

She pushed her hips into mine, and bit my shoulder to quiet her orgasm. I slowed down to let her catch her breath. She looked up at me.

“Are you horny yet?” she asked.

I nodded. “Yes,” I panted, “Can’t you tell?”

She reached down to feel the cage; my erection was pulling it away from my body, and my trapped testicles were swollen.

“Ooohhh,” she moaned, “that’s just how I like them.” She lay back and wrapped her legs around mine, pulling me closer.

“Not having a key is kind of hot, sort of,” I whispered into her ear.

She closed her eyes and relaxed into another orgasm.

“I think I’m almost done,” she whispered. “Don’t want to overdo it, or I’ll be too tired for the rest of the day.”

I raised myself from my elbows to a pushup position. Her hands explored my back and shoulders while I maintained a slow, steady thrusting. She opened her eyes again.

“What if I can’t find the key?” she asked. “What if I lost the keychain? Or what if I don’t feel like letting you out?”

“What if ?” I replied.

“You might have to stay in there for a while…” she began. Her eyes closed again, and she leaned her head back into the pillow. She pulled me closer, but I maintained the same slow, steady pace. I could tell she was working for this orgasm, but before long her fingernails dug into my back. She let out a big sigh, and placed a hand on my chest, indicating that I could stop.

We disengaged, and she turned onto her side. Quickly, I removed the harness and snuggled up behind her. She reached around to fondle the cage again. I nuzzled her neck for a few minutes, until finally we had to get up.I made her some coffee and went out for a bike ride… a very long bike ride, since I had a lot of energy to work off.

That was a week ago.

Since then, Mrs. Edge doesn’t seem to have been too worried about looking for that key, or at least, she hasn’t mentioned anything about it. I haven’t asked her for it, but she did ask me offhandedly if the new ring was comfortable. Fortunately, it is.

Because, you know…

I have no idea when it’s going to come off, if ever.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Birdlock, CB2000, CB3000, CB6000, chastity, Chastity & Orgasm Denial, Chastity Devices, male chastity, orgasm control, orgasm denial, Real Life, True Tales and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to When life imitates (bad) art

  1. Jz says:

    I don’t think “bad” art… I’m liking this story!

  2. Fusion says:

    So say there were a medical emergency, do you use bolt cutters? *shutters*

  3. atone says:

    ‘the Edgelette’ that is too funny. And I always thought it was funny when you called your wife Mrs. Edge.

  4. sulpicia says:

    AH… Is this what we commonly call a “happy accident”??? Sounds like the universe decided all work and no play was getting a tad boring…

  5. nursemyra says:

    haha….. love the ending

  6. femsup says:

    Tharts the rub or not so to say maybe there is no ending.To his chastity that is.So nice for both of you to have you fall into chastity like this.Must have taken a lot of pressure of both of you.

    You did not have to ask and she was not responsibl efor locking you up so no guilt.

    • Tom Allen says:

      Um, yeah. Femsup, you’re obviously unfamiliar with our relationship, or you’re reading too much wank fiction. There’s no guilt or pressure about the devices around here.

  7. femsup says:

    A mix up with a lock meant that in a way a situation arose where there was no pressure for either party.

    No pressure on her to lock you up as it was a fait acomplie.No pressure on you wanting to ask her to be locked up.

    And now it has made you both very horny even more so that its possible she does not know where the key is either.As hot ,is that she may know but won’t let on she knows.

  8. devotedlvr says:

    Sounds like you are having a lot of fun, Mr. Edge. Thanks for sharing!

    D

  9. LambChop says:

    Whooops!
    I mean, um…YAY!?
    😉

  10. Aarkey says:

    In present day lingo this counts as an EPIC WIN!

  11. Tutor says:

    Sounds like you have too many locks laying around the house lol Never heard of a lock fetish before :p

  12. Susan Lund says:

    A few years ago I substantially modified a solid ring from Steel- Pleasures on my lathe and have used this for a CB3000. I also turned new lock pins and made various support systems that work with it.

    I think the CB3000 cage (tube) design is really quite good, but the hinged rings are neither strong or comfortable; also some form of support waistband does help.

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/cb-3000/photos/album/174297464/pic/list

    • Tom Allen says:

      Susan, nice to see you out in the internet, instead of just in a Yahoo group.

      I’ve taken several of the solid plastic cuff rings and superglued the pieces together to make a solid ring. On one I cut the hinged section away and pieced in a solid section, but that’s a PITA. Now I’m testing just removing the rivet, but I think that I need to smooth out the edges of the hole because something still rubs a tiny bit. My next idea is to fill the hole and the small gaps with silicone.

      I did something similar with the metal Fort cuff rings, but I still needed to put some plastic tubing over that hinged section because the edges around the bump irritated.

      I’m actually making my own solid stainless steel ring because I’m getting tired of modding everything.

  13. scott Kelly says:

    We’ve been in a down phase such as you describe for some time now and will probably remain there until at least next May when Em finishes school.

    I love your current predicament.

    Best,

    scott
    Mrs. Kelly’s Playhouse

  14. Milliscent says:

    Tom,

    I enjoyed your story and am pleased to read about the fun that can be had when a key goes astray!

    M

  15. Duffin says:

    I had a similar situation while practicing self chastity. I bought one of those real estate locks with a little door. I set the combination to a random number and locked everything up before realizing I hadn’t scanned the new combination into my computer. Whoops! I had to go buy bolt cutters, unfortunately.

    • Tom Allen says:

      So, Duffin – did you cut the bolt right away, or did you wait it out for a bit?

    • Duffin says:

      I did for a day. Unfortunately I can’t find a devices that properly fits and during the night the smaller of my jewels had come through between the two pieces of the CB3000. That’s my main problem is they’re two different sizes so the devices end up being too tight or too loose with the way most are held on.

    • Tom Allen says:

      At the risk of TMI, I have the same issue. For me, I have found that it’s better to go with a larger cuff ring and a smaller spacer. I use the 1-7/8″ (No 2) ring, and a space of about 1/4″. Of course, I’m always tweaking things, so who knows what it will be next year?

    • Duffin says:

      The main thing I worry about is circulation. I’m not sure how to tell if its too tight. With the spacers small I noticed things got redder. The same with a smaller cuff.

Talk to me!

