Remodeling Bugs

Gosh, what  poor host I can be! Over the weekend, Jane’s Guide gave The Edge of Vanilla a very nice write-up, and I haven’t had any decent new content in weeks for the new visitors.

Not to worry; things are going well here at Edge of Vanilla Laboratories, it’s just that Mrs. Edge and I have been busy with the various and sundry projects that seem to consume more of our time than we originally plan. That, plus the increased time I’ve been putting into cycling and pumping iron seems has cut seriously into the time that I used to use for writing and blogging.

I really hate the blog posts that say things like “Umm, sorry I haven’t written. Not much happening to write about,” and then end with a picture from the icanhascheezburger reject files. Instead, allow me to present this rather droll sketch from bugcomic.com.

Mrs. Edge and I are planning a short weekend-away trip, as kind of a breather between the town fairs that we just completed, and the upcoming community events that we  got sucked into running are helping to organize by  some  friends who will pay dearly some dear friends. We’re looking forward to giving you an update on something else besides my diet and exercise.

If you’re bored, take the opportunity to explore what’s new at Jane’s Guide; you may run into something you like.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Blog Candy, Humor, Musing & Amusing, Real Life, Sexuality & Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remodeling Bugs

  1. Aarkey says:

    Real life, it’s what interferes with the fantasy hotness 🙂

    I agree with the nurse, cute comic fer sure.

  2. DDD says:

    LOVE the cartoon. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Hello,

    I came to know the blog.
    I liked it and I’m following him.

    If you want to visit us and interact with us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you.

    Hugs,
    ÍsisdoJUN

Talk to me!

