2010 Retro Spective

Yeah, it’s the end of the year; the time that we traditionally are supposed to look back on what we’ve attempted,  what we’ve accomplished, and what we’ve screwed up.

First off, I hardly posted much content at all this past year. There’s some irony in that at the beginning of last year, I had to lay some people off, which meant that I had to do their jobs, leaving me less time to edit during the day – but later in the year, we had a busy period, and took in a lot of orders, which left me little time to edit during the day.

But the primary reason that I didn’t edit during the day was because the hour or so in the morning that I used to reserve for writing was taken over by my new  obsession interest in serious exercising. Three, four, even sometimes five mornings a week I’d get up early, make coffee and set it on a timer, then head down to the  laundry room home gym to pull up, push up, press up, and do a bunch of other oddly named exercises involving muscle and iron.  And as most of you know, when the weather warmed up, on the off days I doffed the sweatpants, donned a spandex shirt, and took my favorite bike on the road for five to fifteen mile jaunts. This continued until October, and now I’m back down to three to four days a week of pumping iron (unless I decide to buy a trainer so I can ride stationary in my garage).

Yeah, yeah, I know – so why aren’t I writing at night? Well, truth is, after working out in the morning, then putting in a 10 hour day at the shop, then then often as not making dinner when I get home, I usually just browse some sites, leave a few comments, and go to bed early. They say that you need less sleep as you get older, but during this past year I’ve been exhausted by 10 pm. On the other hand, at my last checkup, the doc was amazed at how well I was doing; my blood pressure was back in the normal range, I’ve put on some serious muscle, and I’m healthier than most of my friends, including the ones who are ten or twenty years younger.

TL;DR:  Sorry I haven’t written, I’ve been busy.

 

Anyway, since most of you are here to read about male chastity, I don’t want to leave you hanging; for those of you who are Jonesing for more cock-locking literature, here’s a short list of where to go.

Thumper has done an excellent job of picking up my slack, and has been writing a lot of deep and insightful posts lately.

Dev has emerged to become one of the most interesting writers on male chastity; she has an interesting perspective in that, unlike the majority of situations, it was she who introduced the idea to her husband.

Sarah, who was writing pretty much daily, has had to cut back because of some pressing work duties, but we’ll excuse her because her book has become an excellent resource for couples discovering this.

Keyheld, which I introduced recently, has the latest updates from about two dozen vanilla-oriented, chastity-themed blogs; I suggest that you bookmark it and visit often. Keyehld  grew out of the community of…

The Chastity Forums, a web board that was created by Thumper out of frustration at the lack of web boards that were not oriented toward newbs, not to mention over-run with spam. It’s grown to over 250 members in the last few months, and you will find most of your favorite  bloggers writing at least several times a week.

 

While I didn’t post much original content this year, I did have a few items of interest. According to the stats, some of the most popular posts this year were:

Chastity Therapy: A rant about the people – mainly guys – who, upon the news that any celebrity or politician has been caught cheating, immediately prescribe enforced chastity as a means to prevent such behavior in the future.

Ahead of Time: This has become my most popular story, and while it was fiction when I wrote it… well, that’s another story.

Full Scale Models: The past year saw a number of news stories on “full figured” models in fashion. Except, of course, in the fashion industry, “full figured” means “women who are normal sized.” See also Not Satisfied, Mammary Lane, and Again, with the curves.

 

And since we’re on the subject of eye candy, I posted a number of HNTs this year, some of which were actually popular, judging by the number of views and comments.

Breakthrough: Despite the love handles, this is the thinnest I’ve been in a long time.

Mirrored: More attention whoring.

Working it out:  I used to be embarrassed by my premature gray hair. Now I’m discovering that some of you are actually turned on by it.

 

And that’s all for 2010. Here’s hoping for a happy and prosperous 2011.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Appearance, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2010 Retro Spective

  1. slave_nemo says:

    And I wish you a very happy new year.

    I hope you have more orgasms than I expect for myself. (Sorry, I know that may not be many, but that’s the best I can do.)

    nemo

    • Tom Allen says:

      Thanks Nemo. But, err, instead of an accounting, I think I’d prefer it if you’d just said “I hope you enjoy yourself as much as I hope to.” ‘Cos, you know, I hope you enjoy yourself as much as I hope to.

  2. nursemyra says:

    All the best for 2011 Tom xx

  3. devotedlvr says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Tom. I appreciate your help and support! Here’s the best to you, Mrs. Edge and the little Edglettes for a safe, happy, and healthy 2011.

    D
    xo

  4. roo-roo says:

    In regard to those oddly named exercises, you may want to try reverse-grip unilateral decline Ukrainian spleen-squashers. Women will be saying, “Check out the sternocleidomastiods on *that* guy!”

  5. Suzanne says:

    Just found your blog as a link from Mrs Emma Kelly. You have a very, very interesting blog! Happy New Year!

Talk to me!

