And we’re back…

For those of you who subscribed during the previous month, welcome to The Edge of Vanilla, the actual title of this blog. We have been publishing here since 2006, and the authors have been known to play the occasional April Fool prank. Switching over to a different format was our way of poking fun at some of the tropes rampant in the BDSM/Kink community. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to discuss them in more depth in the near future.

We hope that you will find The Edge of Vanilla to be interesting reading, even if we don’t continue with the daily pictures of fetish-clad Femdommes. But we don’t want you to have to give up that eye candy so abruptly, so here’s something to keep your minds otherwise occupied.

To the rest of my long-suffering readers, I hope you enjoyed the little interlude. We now return to our regular ego-fueled narcissistic ramblings.


.

Reminds of of Mrs. Edge back when we were dating.

 

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in A Bit of Vanilla, Blogging, First World BDSM Problems. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And we’re back…

  1. Jz says:

    It’s good to mix things up once in a while.
    But it’s also good to see Mr. Edge again!
    welcome back!

    • Tom Allen says:

      I was surprised at how many people asked me to keep 1st World going. It started off as a little joke thing, and then I thought it was worth turning into a Tumblr series.

  2. James says:

    Welcome Back! She reminds you of Mrs. Edge when you dated? What happened after (besides well you know. . . .)
    James/Anymouse

    • Tom Allen says:

      I sent this to Mrs. Edge.

      Her: “I wish I still looked like that.

      Me: You *do* look like that to me!

      Her: I love you.

      Me: Well, except for those boots. I never see yours except when you’re dressed.

      Her: Maybe some day.

      Me: Been hearing that for a while now. They’ll be worn out soon.

      Her: Just get your ass home and cook dinner.

  3. paltego says:

    The only thing that puzzles me is where you got all those pictures of my many and varied girlfriends. I kept looking out for a photographer lurking around, but never did spot you. Well done!

    (I have actually met and played with 1 of the people you posted. Discretion will prevail on exactly who that was🙂 )

    -paltego

  4. TemptingSweets99 says:

    That was fun. 😉

    • Tom Allen says:

      Thanks, I had a good time with it. I have extra captions, so I’ll keep posting them weekly until they run out… or until I think up some more.

  5. WW says:

    So very glad you are back. This hiatus was not fun for me.

Talk to me!

