Xena Phobia

Lucy Lawless is still remembered fondly (with a box of tissues) in geek culture, but her real legacy lives on in the shamelessly ridiculous outfits that began springing up as adult bedroom wear. It’s totally Domme: leather, buckles, studs, and chains, none of which actually clothe or even cover anything.

And once again we see the collar-look, along with the chains that are supposed to be a shirt. No, maybe supports for… no, but… oh hell, they’re just a lot of decoration.

I’m not sure if you can be a proper Domme in strappy, high-heeled sandals, but then, high-heeled sandals certainly meet the “make it difficult to get around” criteria. And she’s holding a very long whip that doesn’t look the least bit used, so maybe she’s a Domme after all.

Tropes: Leather, studs, chains, high heels, whip

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Tiresome Tropes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Xena Phobia

  1. Wendy Wicke says:

    You can tell she’s a domme because she’s pointing at the ground. Maybe she’s saying “lay down there so I’ll have something to land on when I trip in these heels.”

    Actually, I like heels, they don’t bother me as a trope. But the pointing at the ground thing… drives me bonkers. Is that hot?

    Neither the outfit nor the lighting (nor the angle, nor the pose) is flattering to her though.

Talk to me!

