Masturbation calms restless leg syndrome

Masturbation calms restless leg syndrome – health – 01 April 2011 – New Scientist.

 

Well, here’s another article on the benefits of masturbation. It’s old – 2011 – but I just ran across it today while looking for something else.

Personally, I don’t have RLS, but once in a while I do get jumpy legs at night, which drives Mrs. Edge crazy. I found that exercising in the evening helps, although hard exercise too late sometimes seems to trigger it.

The above mentioned report (go read it, it’s just a few paragraphs) talks briefly about the dopamine rush from ejaculation, but I wonder if there’s a similar benefit to simply being sexually aroused with no release?

 


For some people, though, the benefits of masturbation do not outweigh the benefits of, well, not being allowed to do so.

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Masturbation, orgasm control, orgasm denial, Sex news, Sexuality & Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Masturbation calms restless leg syndrome

  1. Lady M says:

    Bahaha cagedmonkey certainly isn’t going to get to test that out, but I might! I get restless leg about the same time every night! We’ll just have to see about that!🙂

Talk to me!

