Man Receives First Penis Transplant in the United States – The New York Times

I’m sorry.

I read the article about a man who, in the course of being treated for injuries sustained from an accident, ended up that doctors discovered he had a cancerous growth on his penis. He was treated to the first successful penile transplant in the US.

Source: Man Receives First Penis Transplant in the United States – The New York Times

No, I’m not sorry about that. I mean, it turns out that’s a pretty good thing.

No, the part that I’m sorry about is that I’m reblogging this simply because 3/4 of the way through the article, I saw the name of the team leader and the director of the hospital’s regional urology program.

Dr. Dicken Ko.

I’m so sorry. I can’t stop snickering.

That is all.


This caption is not at all related, but for some reason I find it kind of hot.

 

 

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Sex news, Sexuality & Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Man Receives First Penis Transplant in the United States – The New York Times

  1. Swami says:

    Mrs. Edge has good taste in memes.

    Like

Talk to me!