2017 Sex Toy Popularity

So I missed this earlier, but Refinery 29 posted the 2017 (although shouldn’t it have been 2016?) listing of sex toys sold by state (US). Once you get past the infuriating slideshow format, it’s for the most part just as you’d expect: vibrators, dildos/insertables, and a few variations on that theme.

Except for Illinois and Wisconsin, that is.

I’ve visited both of those states, but I really do not have any explanation for what would cause either of them to be the top purchasers of male chastity devices. If any readers have any insight into that, the rest of us would really appreciate some enlightenment.


I’ve been watching this for twenty minutes, and I can’t believe that he’s not exploding by now.


About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in Sexuality & Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2017 Sex Toy Popularity

  1. SunLocked says:

    Midwestern States? Male chastity? That’s easy: Thumper’s regional influence!

    Liked by 2 people

Talk to me!