You lost the what? Part 2

News story from The Local Guardian (UK)

Not that anybody around here has any interest in this kind of thing. . .


Man cut free from ‘S&M’ chastity belt by firemen

Exclusive By Cara Lee

Firefighters had to cut a man out of a titanium chastity belt intended for sex games last week.

Crews from Kingston fire station were called to the red-faced man’s home in Ham at about 11pm on June 27 after he had spent all day trying to free himself from the device.

It took about 45 minutes for firefighters to release the man, believed to be in his 40s, from the structure. By this time he had slipped in and out of consciousness due to the pressure of the chastity belt on his genitals.

Crew manager Brennan Healey, from the fire station, said the man, of average build, had put the two-piece device on in the morning but then realised he did not have a key to open it.

His girlfriend was out of the house when he put it on but returned to find him trapped in the belt and realised she did not have the key either.

“He was very embarrassed about the situation. He was very apologetic and seemed to be wishing he wasn’t there,” said Mr Healey. “He seemed like a nice guy who found himself in a predicament he didn’t want to be in.

“He had put a dressing gown over him but apart from that he only had the chastity belt on.

“He’d spent all day trying to get it off and was at his last tether.”

Three machines were needed to cut through the titanium.

“The man had lots of swelling in his genital area,” said Mr Healey. “It took a long time to release him because he was in a lot of pain, and we needed to give him oxygen.

“Firefighter Simon Mitchell did a great job and was especially hands on’. When he was released we called the London Ambulance Service who took him to hospital, but he seemed much better by then.

“His girlfriend initially seemed to find it funny but became more concerned as his condition got worse.

“I think the man wanted to use it as part of an S&M sex game with his girlfriend.

“I presumed he and his girlfriend used that sort of thing a lot – they didn’t seem phased by it.

“From the inside of their house you wouldn’t know they were into that sort of thing – they didn’t have any shackles or anything! But then again, I didn’t see their bedroom.

“He didn’t want to be in that situation. That sort of thing is all right behind closed doors but when it’s out in the open it’s a different matter.

“He was very grateful and relieved by the time we left.

“It wasn’t the usual type of job we get called to!”

6:30am Sunday 6th July 2008


Titanium, eh? I’ll bet that guy ruined several hundred dollars worth of work.

What the hell was he thinking, not having the key? I mean, you know you’ve got to test it out a bit first, right?

Also see: You lost the what?

About Tom Allen

The Grey Geezer Dauntless defender of, um, something that needed dauntless defending. Dammit, I can't read this script without my glasses. Hey, you kids, get off my damn lawn!
This entry was posted in chastity, Chastity & Orgasm Denial, Chastity Devices, Fetish & Kink, Interesting Oddities, male chastity, News, Sex news. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You lost the what? Part 2

  1. L says:

    It’s funny, when I tell my guy to put on the CB, he always asks me where the key is, first. 😉

    Like

  2. Patty says:

    I can’t imagine that happening. We have our little rituals when we put the CB on. And a large part of that is the placing of the key. Either he puts it on without me, and leaves the key in my jewelry drawer where I keep my wedding ring, or I put it on and tie the key onto my bra. But putting it on and just assuming someone has the key, well, you know what they say about when you assume something…

    Like

  3. Eileen says:

    I’m a little confused by this article. He was passing in and out of consciousness? Swelling, in pain, needed to be given oxygen? And yet this is supposed to be a couple who hypothetically are kinky, or “do this sort of stuff a lot?” That doesn’t make any sense. And I’m not even sure how a chastity device could cause you to *lose consciousness.*

    Like

  4. Kate says:

    “Firefighter Simon Mitchell did a great job and was especially hands on’. ”

    Best. Line. Ever.

    The images this provides…

    Like

  5. roo-roo says:

    He lived in a town called Ham? Beautiful.

    I can’t figure out why they didn’t cut the padlock off with bolt-cutters. And if there was no padlock, it was probably a higher-end device with the lock built in; if it was, I don’t understand why a high-end expensive device would cause pain and swelling.

    And as far as them not having “shackles or anything”, they probably put their stuff away before the help arrived, if any was out to begin with.

    Like

  6. Tom Allen says:

    L & Patty – Mrs. Edge insists upon locking it herself, and carries her key in her purse. Sometimes I lock it on myself, but that’s when I’m testing something. I have an emergency key wrapped in tape and signed with her initials on one side and a doodle on the other, but I’ve never had to use it.

    Eileen – I’m not sure about this, either. Most professionally made devices are pretty straightforward – they fit or they don’t, and you’ll know pretty quickly if you can fit your equipment inside of them. It’s possible, though, that an ill-fitting device caused some swelling, but I’m not sure how or where.

    Kate – I suspect that Mr. Mitchell is going to take a lot of ribbing in the near future.

    Roo – I’m as confused as you are. I can’t even think of any company that builds titanium devices; generally all are advertised as stainless steel. A custom model, perhaps?

    As to the name of the village where he lived? Very interesting – I wonder if he’s ever met this guy?

    Like

  7. At least it’s just called Ham. Could be worse – Shem and Japheth are a good starting point…

    Like

  8. vistana says:

    My favourite line – “They didn’t have any shackles or anything. But then again, I didn’t see their bedroom.”

    Uh, you really expect kinky people to keep shackles in the living room?

    Like

  9. Natty says:

    Kate — that so made me laugh!

    Yeah both my partner and I were totally “ya think ya’d know where the fucking key is.”

    Oh and what the hell kind of houses do those firefighters think kinky people live in anyway?

    Like

  10. Milliscent says:

    I too must wonder about the passing out from the device, and don’t understand how even an ill fitting device would have caused that reaction.

    Perhaps the stress of the situation?

    Like

  11. Pingback: You lost the what? | Onania . Org/asm

Talk to me!